Our Service Area

Metro’s service area includes 62 municipalities and special districts across our 817-square mile service area. Serving more than 2.2 million people throughout Denver and parts of Adams, Arapahoe, Jefferson, Douglas, and Weld counties, we are the wastewater treatment authority for most of metropolitan Denver.  

Our Interactive Geographical Information System (GIS) Map gives a very detailed and customized look at our service area and sewer systems including our interceptors and manhole locations. *Please note that this link will navigate away from our website.

See below for a simplified version of our service area map or click here for a detailed members and special connectors version of our service area map (PDF).

A service area map for Metro Water Recovery